George Scott Pro-Am 2020

Mitchell Mann

Mitchell is the Mann at George Scott Pro-Am

Professional player Mitchell Mann won the star-studded 2020 George Scott Pro-Am Cup in Liverpool earlier this week.

Several current and former World Snooker Tour competitors took part in this annual event at Scottie’s Snooker, with those on the top tier conceding 14 points per frame. Former champions are Rod Lawler (2017) and Oliver Lines (2018 & 2019).

​World number 90 Mann began with 3-0 victories over amateurs Nathan Morris and Neal Jones before constructing breaks of 104 and 128 in a 4-0 quarter-final success against ex-professional Ian Brumby. Mann continued his relentless pursuit of the trophy by dispatching three-time ranking event winner Ricky Walden 4-1 in the last four.

His opponent in the final was defending champion Lines, who was looking for a trio of consecutive triumphs at the club. Lines eliminated David Holcroft, John Welsh, father Peter Lines and then Lee Stephens in the semi-finals, who was the best performing amateur in the tournament.

However, Mann denied Lines the hat-trick with a 4-2 win in the final to claim the trophy and title for the first time.

​In the strongest edition of the competition so far, eight centuries were made, with a 137 total clearance from former pro player John Welsh taking the high break prize.

Round One

Hammad Miah (-14) 0-3 Jamie Jones

​Ricky Walden (-14) 3-1 Adam Brown

​David Lilley (-14) 3-0 Paul Deaville

John Whitty 3-2 Sean Maddocks

Craig Steadman (-14) 3-1 Alex Millington

Simon Blackwell 2-3 Ian Brumby

Mitchell Mann (-14) 3-0 Nathan Morris

Neal Jones 3-0 Anthony Jeffers

David Grace (-14) 3-0 Billy Nuttie

Wayne Brown 3-1 Eddie Lott

Rod Lawler (-14) 1-3 Brian Robertson

Josh Mulholland 1-3 Lee Stephens

Oliver Lines (-14) 3-1 David Holcroft

John Welsh 3-0 Jimmy Jenkins

Gary Wilson (-14) 2-3 Allan Taylor

Peter Lines (-14) 3-0 Andrew Pennington

Round Two

Jamie Jones 2-3 Ricky Walden

David Lilley 3-2 John Whitty

Craig Steadman 2-3 Ian Brumby

Mitchell Mann 3-0 Neal Jones

David Grace 0-3 Wayne Brown

Brian Robertson 2-3 Lee Stephens

Oli Lines 3-0 John Welsh

Allan Taylor 2-3 Peter Lines

Quarter Finals

Ricky Walden 4-3 David Lilley

Ian Brumby 0-4 Mitchell Mann

Wayne Brown 1-4 Lee Stephens

Oli Lines 4-2 Peter Lines

Semi Finals

Ricky Walden 1-4 Mitchell Mann

Lee Stephens 1-4 Oli Lines


Mitchell Mann 4-2 Oli Lines

Century Breaks

Welsh (137), Walden (131,121), Mann (128,104), Lilley (126), Whitty (100), Oli Lines (100)